MEET THE TEAM
_edited.png
Copy%25252520of%25252520Jessica%25252520
LORENA QUIROZ

Founder/Director

Lorena Quiroz, is a 22-year Mississippi resident. Born in Ecuador, by way of New York, she’s an organizer and mother of three amazing girls; first generation Afro Latinas born in the beautiful Delta flatlands. She is the founder of the Immigrant Alliance for Justice and Equity, an organization whose purpose is to amplify the voices of marginalized, multi-racial, and immigrant communities by active participation in civic engagement in deconstructing barriers that perpetuate racial, xenophobic, socio-economical, and gender identity and sexuality disparities and oppression.

TBA

Deputy Director

JESS MANRRIQUEZ

Queer and Trans Justice Project Director/Policy Lead

Jess Manrriquez is a queer Chicana educator specializing in the pre-Columbian Southeast. She has over a decade of experience in grassroots queer and racial justice movement work in Mississippi and throughout the southeast. Jess dedicated to uplifting and making space for marginalized folks and tearing down systems of oppression. Sun/Moon in Cancer and rising Leo. For the Alliance!

More Info Coming Soon...
Team Member
Name
Role
Email
Broderick Cooper
Tech
cooper@iajems.org
Sasha Lewis
Youth Organizer
sasha@iajems.org
Jackie Wansely
Administrative
jackie@iajems.org
Michelle Colón
Development
michelle@iajems.org
Lauren Lewis
Communications
lauren@iajems.org
Efren Nuñez
Organizer
efren@iajems.org